Reviews

Read what people are saying about us! Also check out additional reviews on WeddingWire, The Knot, and Google.

Syria Shrine Wedding - Reviews
Aaron photographed our wedding on November 5, 2016 and was amazing!! The photos turned out perfectly, but the thing that impressed me most was his professionalism and efficiency! He always answered my emails right away and had an answer for every question. I had no concerns about being able to depend on him for our big day. He also did our engagement session last spring and we love those photos too!!! My husband and I were both very happy with how well our photos turned out and the quick turn around time! Highly recommend Aaron Varga Photography!!!
Lindsey & Sean, November 2016


Renaissance Hotel Wedding Rooftop - Reviews
Absolutely amazing! Working with Aaron was such an amazing experience. He is professional, organized, prepared and truly great at his job. My husband and I were planning our wedding from out of town so we really wanted a photographer we could trust and not have to worry about getting all the details we wanted. Our pictures are beautiful and so much better than we could have ever expected. The turn around time was amazing and we were looking at photos as early as the reception!
Shannon & Philip, October 2016


Southpointe Golf Club Wedding - Reviews
Aaron was an absolute dream to work with. From the moment we met until the wedding day and beyond, Aaron never missed a single step in any of the details. He’s very organized, creates a timeline for the day of the wedding, responds so quickly to emails and is just a pleasure in general to work with. Out of all of my vendors, he was my favorite. His kind gestures throughout our planning were so thoughtful. Not to mention, Aaron’s skills at photography are simply amazing. I have so many stunning wedding pictures I am not sure I will ever be able to pick a favorite. Photography was an important part of my wedding must-haves and investing in Aaron’s work is worth every single penny. I would hire him again in a heartbeat. I can’t thank Aaron enough for masterfully capturing our special day.
Dina & Brendan, September 2016


Heinz History Center Wedding - Reviews
As my husband and I started putting our wedding budget together, there were a few elements that we were willing to spend a little more on, and photography was one of them. Both of my sisters were so disappointed with their wedding photos and overall experiences, so I wanted to spend some time and find the best of the best. Wedding photos are important. You’ll have them forever. A number of my friends had recommended Aaron, and when we met him, we knew we had made the right decision. He’s professional, but still fun; unpretentious and easy-going, but still able to command a room full of people; and has such a creative eye, but is so organized and responsive – the perfect combination of a Type A & Type B personality. He made us feel so comfortable all day. We did a first look and took most of our photos prior to the ceremony, which was great. Aaron took us to 3-4 different locations, so we had a variety of backgrounds, which I really liked. During the ceremony and reception he was kind of like a ninja – you didn’t even know he was there, until you wanted to take a photo and he would just magically appear. The result? The most gorgeous photos I could have imagined. I love that he gives you a sneak peek, and when we returned from our honeymoon, the photos were ready to go! I look at them daily, and sometimes can’t believe it’s actually us in the photos. We couldn’t have been happier with how everything turned out, and would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. Two very enthusiastic thumbs up. :)
Amie & Ben, August 2016


pennsylvanian wedding photographer 1 - Reviews
Aaron photographed our wedding on August 13, 2016 at Saint Paul Cathedral and The Pennsylvanian. We could not have hired a more thoughtful, kind, professional and talented photographer. We are in love with our wedding photos and everyone always comments, “they should be in a magazine” … Aaron’s images are truly beautiful and iconic. Aaron was quick to send us our photos and the night of our wedding he had some of his favorite shots on display at our reception. Throughout wedding planning, Aaron would send thoughtful notes or gifts to get us more excited for our day. Unfortuntely, four months after our wedding, my Grandfather passed away….Aaron knew how much he meant to me and Aaron sent me all of the prints of my grandfather from our wedding. Aaron’s thoughtfullness, talent, and beautiful photography are unprecedented … I highly recommend Aaron Varga to any couple wanting beautiful wedding photos!
Valerie & Matt, August 2016


Longue Vue Club Wedding - Reviews
Aaron did a wonderful job of photographing our daughter’s June, 2016 wedding. He was very professional and available on a timely basis throughout the whole process. His photographs are spectacular – incredibly beautiful without looking overly posed or contrived. His contribution to the day was huge, and the moments that he captured will be treasured by our family.
Megan & Robert, June 2016


Sheraton Station Square Wedding - Reviews
Aaron is an amazing photographer. He is truly meant to do this! He is so flexible and easy to work with and is always willing to listen to your ideas and opinions. Aaron also finds a way to make for such a pleasurable experience the entire time, from engagement photos leading up to your wedding, and afterward. Not only is he so wonderful to work with, but his photos are awesome!! Aaron finds a way to capture beauty in every picture he takes and he is so creative. He is able to think on the spot and create such amazing scenes. He is personable and truly wants you to enjoy your experience with him. Aaron is so timely in responding to questions and is so quick with getting you your photos that you can’t wait to see! He even had a preview of our photos the night of our wedding for us and our guests to see. I would recommend Aaron to anyone in need of photos! He is a wonderful person and photographer!
Loren & Brandon, May 2016


Point State Park Fountain Engagement - Reviews
I highly recommend Aaron Varga for engagement and wedding pictures. He is extremely talented and very professional. We had fun during our photo session and absolutely love our pictures!
Kini & Ricky, May 2016


Jay Verno Studios Wedding - Reviews
Aaron did the most amazing photography work for our wedding, we could not be more happy with the work that he did for us! Words can’t describe how great he is at his craft, he exceeded our expectations! Aaron is very creative, professional, and determined to make sure that he provides you with the best wedding experience possible. He is as personable as they come and made everything so easy. He was able to capture the essence of our wedding day and make us (and our guests) look amazing in the process. He was always quick to respond to any email questions we had along the wedding planning journey and was always happy to meet us in person any time we were in town. Additionally, we were blown away with how fast he works; he had a beautiful photo preview available to us and our guests wedding night, the final photos were available approx two weeks post wedding; and we recently received our beautiful wedding album less than a month and a half post wedding! If you’re getting married in the Pittsburgh area, book Aaron!
Mimi & Michael, April 2016


Heinz Chapel Wedding - Reviews
Aaron is an amazing photographer. I’m certainly not the most photogenic person and I was consistently stunned by the way he can use light to make breathtaking photos. He did both our engagement shoot and wedding day photos and we love them. He was more expensive than the other photographers we looked at, but he was absolutely worth it. Look at his pictures next to the other photographers like we did and you’ll see what I mean. He was very accommodating during our wedding day festivities. He was also very involved in the process from start to finish and responded to emails within a day or two consistently. We had a great experience.
Kacie & Trevor, October 2015


Oglebay Resort Wedding Photographer - Reviews
Aaron is amazing! You can let him know what type of photos you are interested in or specific poses you like which is great. I was so worried I would be the bride that gets her photos retaken after the wedding but I wasn’t!! I am in love with my wedding photos and couldn’t be happier! The albums that we ordered are the most beautiful things I have ever seen in my life, huge and so well made. Aaron did an amazing job at capturing one of the most important days of our lives and we will forever be grateful for him!
Gina & Chris, October 2015


Oakmont Country Club Wedding - Reviews
Aaron Varga is extremely professional and a wonderful person to work with. He is very accommodating, and he is responsive. One of the first things that grabbed me was Aaron’s artistic eye. I was intrigued by his work. His work stood out compared to other photographers. Aaron is also a very thoughtful person. He got me even more excited for my own wedding. One thing that I learned is that Aaron may take you out of your comfort zone, but he does it for a reason. My photos turned out absolutely beautiful. And he captured every moment of my wedding. I am now able to relive my wedding through those photos. I highly recommend Aaron Varga as a photographer. You will not be disappointed.
Chloe & Jared, September 2015


Duquesne University Wedding - Reviews
We really can’t say enough nice things about Aaron and his work! He is super friendly, professional, responsive, and so easy to communicate with. We love our wedding photos, and thanks to Aaron, we will treasure them for a long time. Our families were overflowing with compliments on the quality of the photos. If you are thinking of choosing Aaron as your wedding or engagement photographer, do it! You will not regret it!
Kirstin & Brad, September 2015


Circuit Center Wedding - Reviews
Aaron is by far one of the best photographers in Pittsburgh. His work is phenomenal, and really speaks for itself. However, what you don’t see is the behind the scenes work and passion that Aaron puts into your photography session. He’s willing to climb, crawl, or crouch in order to get the perfect shot. Aside from that, Aaron is a pleasure to work with. He really makes you feel comfortable and at ease with his direction and instruction and listens to you also. Make your wedding that much better with simply beautiful photos.
Mallory & Mark, August 2015


Westin Convention Center Wedding - Reviews
Aaron was one of the best choices I made for my wedding. He has a fabulous eye for photography and was very easy to work with. He kept in touch with me throughout the process and created a detailed timeline of the day for us. I found this very helpful not only because I did not have to sit down and time everything out myself, but as a seasoned photographer he understood how much time should be allotted for the events throughout the day. I was able to simply forward the outline to other vendors and the bridal party. Aaron was especially helpful to me because we had very stormy weather the day of my wedding. A few days prior to the wedding, Aaron was in contact with reconfiguring the timeline and photography locations in case of stormy weather. He even sent pictures of places that we would could relocate if necessary. This put me at ease as I was panicking trying to think of places to relocate. While Aaron perhaps is more expensive than the average photographer in Pittsburgh, I promise if you choose Aaron you will be extremely happy with the memories he creates for you!
Cassidy & David, July 2015


LeMont Wedding Photographer - Reviews
I went with Aaron because of his sample work. But wow, I did not expect my pictures to turn out with the quality they did! Worth spending the extra cash for him. Your wedding day only lasts 24 hours but you will have the pictures to cherish for the rest of your life!
Alisha & Andrew, June 2015


Pittsburgh North Shore Engagement - Reviews
We used Aaron for our engagement photos in Pittsburgh PA. Working with him was fun and easy and our entire experience was very enjoyable. We went to two different spots in the city but you would have thought we were at 10 different locations based on the variety in the photos he took. The photos he provided us with exceeded our expectations! We absolutely loved the editing he did and the way they turned out. Everything was perfect and I would definitely recommend Aaron to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
Jolene & Kurt, July 2015


West Overton Barn Wedding - Reviews
My husband and I clicked with Aaron from the start! We felt completely comfortable and calm with him behind the camera! We are in love with our wedding photos! Aaron was very organized, creative, and easy-going! No need to worry if it rains (or pours) during your outdoor photo session… Aaron will get gorgeous photos no matter what! Some of our favorites were taken in between raindrops! Highly recommend!
Krista & Steve, June 2015


AVP ShannonBobby 050 - Reviews
Aaron is a talented and wonderful photographer. We had a blast working with him, as he made our cold winter session very enjoyable. We were able to be comfortable with him and let lose during the session, which is most important when doing an engagement shoot. The photos are spectacular. You can tell he knows exactly what he is doing, and he has truly honed his craft. We couldn’t be happier with every photo, and I cannot wait to print them and hang them everyone! Thank you Aaron again for making our experience the best!
Shannon & Bobby, November 2014


AVP OLearyWedding 409 - Reviews
Aaron was did a fantastic job as our wedding photographer! He took care of every detail and was so responsive to all my emails (which is great when you are planning a wedding!) My husband and I loved looking through our photos when we got them back! thanks again Aaron!
Emilie & Mike, November 2014


AVP ZaffinoWedding 357 - Reviews
From day one, Aaron and his team were some of the most professional, caring, attentive, and fun people to work with. With all the stresses that come with planning an Italian wedding, Aaron stepped right up ensuring us that he was in full control of the picture situation and that he was going to do his best to not just take pictures of our day but to instead capture memories. He allowed us to be natural, playing to our strengths and avoiding our weaknesses and never forced us into a certain type of picture if we felt awkward or uncomfortable doing so. Aaron is extremely imaginative and with each idea he had, he continued to blow us away. He has this uncanny ability to fly below the radar at an event to ultimately capture the candid moments and bring the pictures and our album to life. We really do re-live the wedding and reception every time we look at the final result. I don’t think we can truly express how amazed we are with the Aaron’s results. Everyone who saw our pictures absolutely loved them and had nothing but good things to say. Not only do we give our highest recommendation for Aaron Varga Photography, but we also look forward to using him again in the future.
Kylie & Kevin, October 2014


AVP AnitaAnandEngagement 070 - Reviews
After searching through multiple photographers in the area we decided that Aaron fit out needs and style best. We ended up using him for our engagement shoot. He did a fantastic job of listening to our needs and also directing us to create great photos. The pictures turned out great. Aaron is very laid back and easy to work with. He ended up spending a little more time with us (so we could go to a 3rd venue) without fretting about an extra charge. We would definitely use him again!
Anita & Anand, September 2014


AVP PolinksiWedding 738 - Reviews
Aaron is the absolute BEST!! I am so glad I found him. After researching photographers for our engagement pictures I knew he would be the most perfect photographer. His portfolio is amazing and his website is also great!! He is extremely responsive and his photography skills are amazing!!! If you are debating on whether or not to book him for your wedding… BOOK HIM!!! You will NOT regret it :)
Laura & Max, August 2014


AVP StrattonWedding 322 - Reviews
If you’re getting married in the Pittsburgh area, go book Aaron Varga right now. If you’re getting married in Hawaii or Europe or Timbuktu…then go book Aaron Varga right now and pay whatever it takes to get him there. The man’s a magician behind the lens and does things I didn’t even know you could do without massive amounts of Photoshop. If you want the wedding photos your parents have with boring, static, and mundane everyone-look-at-the-camera-and-smile pictures then by all means hire some other schmuck. Or better yet, just give a point-and-shoot to your grandma and have her take the pictures. But if you want the photos that wow strangers and make the people who turned down your invitation jealous for not making it, hire Aaron Varga. He won’t just help you remember your special day, he’ll make it more special.
Verbal reviews from random friends who saw our pictures:

“You’ve got the best engagement and wedding photos I’ve ever seen.”
“You’re photographer was so nice.”
“Did you see your photographer laying down in the middle of the street to get that shot? It came out so good.”
“How did he make the sky look so pretty?”

The list goes on. He excelled in the other stuff that matters too. His communication was superb – responding to emails and checking up better than any other vendor we had. And while he may have looked like a creeper while he was taking pictures of us behind shrubs, he couldn’t have been nicer, funnier, or make us feel more comfortable. Seriously…you’re wasting time. Contact him right now and if he’s already booked on your wedding date…change your wedding date.

Shannon & Adam, July 2014


AVP WaltonWedding 394 - Reviews
Aaron Varga is AMAZING to work with! If you are looking for a wedding photographer – look no further! :-) Aaron worked with my husband and I for our engagement photos last summer and we had such a great time taking the photos that we couldn’t wait to work with him again for our 05/17/2014 wedding. Aaron takes time to get to know you and adds in special touches that help to make your day special. His work is wonderful and he’s very accomodating to the bride and groom on their wedding day. It rained on our wedding day and we had an outdoor wedding planned. My husband and I didn’t care and went and had tons of fun with Aaron as he took photos in the rain for us. Aaron even quickly called us outside to snap a few more photos when a beautiful rainbow came out. His personality is great and it makes working with him very easy. I HIGHLY recommend Aaron for your wedding photography needs!!!
Kristina & Andy, May 2014


AVP ZemanWedding 438 - Reviews
I can’t say enough about Aaron, who I found on the internet. Not only is he an amazing photographer, but such a nice guy. Aaron was very responsive any time we had questions throughout the planning process. He kept in touch throughout the whole year and a half leading up to our wedding. During both our engagement and wedding photo sessions, he knew exactly what to say to make us feel comfortable in front of the camera. Nothing ever seemed posed-it was always natural…and looked natural which was important to us. He was always willing to scout locations for us and even during the sessions, he was coming up with new photo ideas based on our surroundings. He is truly amazing at what he does. I’ve gotten so many compliments on my pictures. Aaron is a true professional, and now we consider him a friend! I would highly recommend him!
Brittany & Brandon, May 2014